Christmas Readings With Mel

Several years ago, my father and I started on a project to do readings of some of our favorite Christmas tales.  It had long been a family tradition on Christmas Eve to read these aloud to each other over tasty eggnog or toasty hot chocolate.

We thought that it would be great to put some of these on DVD to pass out as Christmas gifts to the children we knew – sort of a way of keeping the tradition alive.  Alas, we never completed the project.  But there are a few pieces of it that are close enough to presentable.  So tonight, I thought I would share them with you.

The first is the story of Christ’s birth, from the gospel of Luke.

 

The second one is the classic “Yes Virginia, There Is A Santa Claus” from the pages of the New York Sun.

 

Thank you for sharing these with me.  And yes indeed, that is Sweet Sue making a cameo appearance.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Leave a comment