Please – just stop it please

I don’t know what it is about Mother’s Day that causes so many to send so many “Happy Mother’s Day” messages. But please stop sending them to me!

I’m glad that you love your mother and that for you it is a holiday to celebrate. But my mother was an evil, sick, pedophile who sexually abused my younger brother John and I throughout our childhood. I will NEVER celebrate Mother’s Day.

I don’t need or want pity or sympathy. John and I both grew beyond it and went on to healthy, happy, normal lives.

My Family

My Family

But please leave me out of Mother’s Day.  I’ll wait for Father’s Day to do my celebrating.

Leave a Reply

