Christmas Update

I received my Christmas present from Dad today!  It is awesome.  He (with help from my amazing sister-in-law Karla) had a photographer come to the house and take his portrait.  At the last instant, our current S.O.S. foster dog Shemp stuck his head in Dad’s lap.  The way it lit up Dad’s face really captures the essence of Dad.

This may be the best Christmas gift ever.  Take a look…

Mel and Shemp

My Christmas Present

One comment on “Christmas Update

  1. […] In contrast to last year when we were together, there was no gift under the tree for me, and you were crying – this year we are apart, there is a gift for me, and I’ll be doing the crying.  I miss you, and I always will.  And whatever this present is, I’m certain that I will love it – just because it came from you.  Although it will have to pass a pretty high bar to beat last year’s gift. […]

Leave a Reply

