An Open Letter To Little Ceaser’s Pizza

A while back we started receiving anonymous phone calls, asking us to participate in a survey about our pizza preferences.  The first day, we received four of these calls.  Each time, I politely declined – telling the caller that I did not wish to participate in their survey.

On the second day, we received four more of these same calls.  This time I was quite verbally abusive to the pollster.

On day three we received two more – I was polite to the first one in declining to participate in their survey, and VERY abusive to the second pollster.  When the third one called, I asked “if I participate in your survey, will you stop calling me?”  The lady pollster told me that yes if I particpated they would remove me from their calling list.  So I took their survey.

Arrogant Assholes

Arrogant Assholes

It turns out that the survey was all about my opinion of the Little Ceaser’s Hot-N-Ready pizza product.  Now I’ve never liked the Hot-N-Ready product, seldom finding it hot and generally awful.  But I used to stop in an pick up a couple of made-to-order pies to take to work to feed the crew.  Never again.

I completed their survey, denigrating the product at every possible turn.

And I will never purchase anything from any Little Ceaser’s franchise anywhere at any time.  I’m even going to boycott my beloved Detroit Red Wings and Detroit Tigers – as they are owned by Little Ceaser’s chief asshole Mike Illich.

I just cannot fathom the arrogance that would make their survey firm decide that it is O.K. to call me 4 times a day until I agree to take their survey.  Really, what would make some brain-addled executive at the unkown survey firm decide that it is a good idea to harass people into agreeing to take their silly survey?  Do they really think that they are going to get useful responses to their survey from people, like me, who have been harassed into compliance?

But I don’t blame the survey firm.  I’m sure that they are just a bunch of minimum wage boiler room hacks doing what they are paid to do.  No, I blame Mike Illich and the Little Ceaser’s Empire for this.

And I will never do business with them again.

Mike Illich – go F*CK yourself!


Prop it Up!

One comment on “An Open Letter To Little Ceaser’s Pizza

  1. […] MLB Hub – Where Baseball Season Never Ends put an intriguing blog post on An Open Letter To Little Ceaser’s PizzaHere’s a quick excerpt…franchise anywhere at any time.  I’m even going to boycott my beloved Detroit Red Wings and Detroit Tigers – as they are owned by Little… […]

Leave a Reply

